Laughter as medicine

Daily Prompt: From the Gut
Tell us about the last time you had a real, deep, crying-from-laughing belly laugh.

A gut wrenching, crying-from-laughter belly laugh is the best kind of laugh and I wish we all had more of it. My recent experience was the other night. My friend and I just went to see the movie “The Heat” and thought that the scenes that were shown in previews were pretty much going to be the only funny parts. We were mistaken. We laughed the entire time and some of the scenes had us holding our stomachs so much from laughing. I don’t want to ruin the movie for any of you so i am not going to go into detail, but if you go I am sure you will see the humor in the movie.

To me laughter is like medicine. When we are down about one thing or another and need a pick me up, a good laugh sometimes does the trick. I know that when I need something like that I choose a movie to watch that will make me laugh, like Animal House or Grown Ups. My son will even find things like Gabriel Iglesias to watch to lighten the mood. Just something to laugh and release the negative energy that is pent up inside.

So I don’t have a funny, haha story to tell you. I just wanted to share when I laughed.

In response to Daily Prompt: From the Gut

8 thoughts on “Laughter as medicine

  1. Pingback: From the Gut: Love & Lindisfarne | Khana's Web

  2. Pingback: Danny Kaye’s aria | Vivir, que no es poco

  3. Pingback: What Buddies Will Do For Each Other | The Jittery Goat

  4. Pingback: Child’s Play #poetry #children #photography | Moondustwriter's Blog

  5. Pingback: Creeper Status | Code For Confession

  6. Pingback: Daily Prompt: From the Gut | No Effect Observed

  7. Pingback: What made me laugh? | Jake Kuyser

  8. Pingback: Bloopers,Typos and Laughter | COW PASTURE CHRONICLES

Leave a Reply

