What the Mirror shows me

Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror
Finish this sentence: “When I look in the mirror, I . . . “

…can see failure, mistakes, struggle, worry, pain, regret. Among the lines that crease my brow I have struggled with the failures of my past and the mistakes that I have made. Along my hairline are wisps of grey hair, although at my age this is a given. In my eyes, I see the darkness that has fallen upon me and the light when I needed it most.

I also see determination and conviction. I am not who I use to be. I am not going to dwell on the past but will move forward and through what life throws at me next. I’ve made my mistakes, I’ve failed and I’ve endured enough pain to last an eternity. I see someone who has been beaten down and is standing ready to face the world.

That is what I see when I look in the mirror. What do you see?

In response to the Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror

One thought on “What the Mirror shows me

  1. Pingback: Mirror, Mirror – Ask and See | Prayers and Promises

Leave a Reply

