My mind and my baggage carousel

If one experience or life change results from you writing your blog, what would you like it to be?

To clear my mind of all the unwanted baggage that has accumulated on the carousel.

Having gone through as much as others have out here in the last year and reading their blogs, it helps to see that I am not alone in my journey. Getting things out of my head and into a form of writing is a form of therapy to me and I enjoy doing this. It has helped me and has pushed me to focus more on me.

Writing my blog has given me more self-confidence and has shown me that those who beat me down last year aren’t able to do that to me anymore. I am free to speak my mind without being judged. I can see now that their baggage is their baggage, not mine. I can walk away when I want and don’t have to listen to the negative anymore.

I’m sure throughout life there will be some bag still moving around on the turnstile, but not as many as have piled up. I keep hearing in my head,

“Please come back to the baggage carousel and pickup your luggage.”

When I don’t hear that any longer I may not have anything to write anymore, but for now I have plenty to discuss.

In response to the Daily Prompt: Singular Sensation

6 thoughts on “My mind and my baggage carousel

  1. Pingback: Singular Sensation (Daily Prompt) | Mike, In Transition

  2. Pingback: Will You Remember Me? | Cheri Speak

  3. Pingback: Being in contact with you | Vivir, que no es poco

  4. Pingback: A picture from Pamplona | Vivir, que no es poco

Leave a Reply

