There are two sides to the coin

After spending time with a group of people, do you feel energized and ready for anything or do you want to hide in the corner with a good book?

It’s like tossing a coin in the air and saying ‘heads to tails?’ I can go either way.

Usually if it is a group that I do not know that well I want to come home and sit down with a glass of wine to unwind. Getting to know people can be very draining, especially when you have never met them before, may meet them again and it is in a formal setting. It can be awkward because their interests may not necessarily be yours and there are times that you just need to sit there and not say anything at all. When do you interject to say anything? Should you interject with anything? Some gatherings that I go to, I feel out of place because I do not know names and ranks or wives and husbands. I know after seeing them for a few times I will get it, but it can be intimidating and at the end of the night it is a relief to just unwind with the glass of wine and sit down.

If I am with people that I know and we went out for dinner, or went to a concert, or a movie, and were having such a great time that we decide to go for drinks then let’s go! If I am having a great time with people why stop. Have fun while fun lasts because you only live once and you never know when the train is going to come to a stop.

So two sides to the coin on this one. The quiet reserved give me a glass of wine and sit down kind of side. Then on the other side is the have fun, go out and live a little, grab a shot of tequila and enjoy side.

In response to the Daily Response: Party Animals(?)

5 thoughts on “There are two sides to the coin

  1. Pingback: ‘Tis Not Something You Ask An Introvert | Black and White Heart

  2. Pingback: I love . . . | mycookinglifebypatty

  3. Pingback: Depression and party not a good company | Life is great

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Party Animals (?) | flow of my soul

  5. Pingback: Philosophy of Friendship | Ireland, Multiple Sclerosis & Me

Leave a Reply

