My Closest friends are…

Finish this sentence: “My closest friend is…”

I’ve talked about friends before in my blog. I have a warped view on friendship, maybe because I’ve been burned by friends or those who call themselves my friends so I’m a little gun shy when it comes to trusting people. However, when asked who my closest friend is I would have to say that I do not have just one – I have two. Each has their own special qualities and I love them each for who they are. One will shop with me, listen to all my woes, go to movies and make me laugh until I cry. The other will walk with me, drink with me, help me with everything, and go shoot with me. Both make a day brighter even if it is cloudy and grey.

Then there is my trusty dog who is always by my side, under my feet, next to me every day all day long. She doesn’t talk back but will turn her back on me if she is mad. Mind of her own I guess.

So my closest friends know who they are and I hope they know I appreciate them for who they are every day.

In response to the Daily Prompt: A Friend In Need

3 thoughts on “My Closest friends are…

  1. Pingback: My closest friend is… | 3rdculturechildren

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: A Friend in Need | 4 The Sensitive

  3. Pingback: Is Your Conscience Your Best Friend? | Joseph Rathjen - Freelance Writing Services and Blog

Leave a Reply

