Taking a step back

Yesterday left me with questions and frustrations. I guess mainly because I have been very content lately with life that I haven’t dug deeper into some areas and it pushed me over the limit. Maybe I just need to go for a long run to clear my head or maybe I just need some quiet time. Either way here are my thoughts…

There are times we need to take a step back and look at ourselves from the outside and ask questions:

Do we like what we see? Are we who we want to be? Have we accomplished everything we wanted? Is there something missing?

Sometimes the little things in life make the biggest impact and sometimes the littlest things can cause the biggest harm. You never know what the outcome may be or how the dice may be rolled, you just need to take your chances. If you want something, go after it. If you are good at something, be thankful. If you need to improve on something, find a way to improve on it.

Everyone has some question or other to ask themselves. It is all part of growth. However, it is when we ask the questions and leave them unanswered that growth does not occur and we find ourselves stuck in a continuous circle that will lead us nowhere.

Today, I am going to try and carve out time to answer my questions. I may not find all possible solutions but at least I will have started to find the hidden meaning.

Leave a Reply

