I blog for me

Why did you start your blog? Is that still why you blog, or has your site gone in a different direction than you’d planned?

This seems to be a repetitive question that I see out here in different formats, but to answer today’s Daily Prompt I will share my thoughts on my blog.

I started my blog for me back in late May of this year. It was a leap into the blogging world for me to try and do something different, something outside the box and spontaneous. I created an account, posted a thought and -BAM! We were off and running. It is better than writing everything down in books like I had been before. Then again, I am saving the environment a little bit at a time by going green with this right? Maybe.

I am not overly worried about what people think about what I post. Everyone has their own opinions and this really isn’t about them, it is about me. So either you like it, love it, or hate it. Some have left comments and the majority don’t. It is what it is. I am to looking for high school all over again where we need to be with the popular group or not. I am just looking to give myself a bit of sanity in my life and post what I feel, when I feel it.

S why did I start blogging and is it still why I blog? Yes. It is still for me, about me, and what I think and feel.

Thanks for asking.

Daily Prompt: Origin Story

5 thoughts on “I blog for me

  1. Pingback: About This Chaotic Blog | The Political and Social Chaos Blog

  2. Pingback: The beginnings of my blog | New Visions

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Origin Story | flow of my soul

  4. Pingback: What if I like, you like, we all like to be liked? | Okay, what if ?

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Origin Story | life n me!

Leave a Reply

