Procrastination is not all my fault

What have you been putting off doing? Why?

…going back to school and getting that third degree. I have been bugged about it and pushed to just take the exam and get it over with.It isn’t that I haven’t actually made progress towards doing the steps needed to obtain the degree itself. See, I don’t know which way I want to go. Do I go for a PhD in Educational Leadership, a Master’s in Counseling, an Administrative Credential, or do additional coursework and then shoot for a History degree? Too many options and I can’t narrow it down.

And to add to this, some of these degrees want you to be in a “current job” in order to be in the program. That is a bit difficult seeing as I am still searching for a job right now, but it should be noted that I am looking. So since i am not currently in a job that would give me more time to actually put forth towards the degree right? Unfortunately these programs don’t see it that way. Another misfortunate finding.

So procrastinating, yes but it is not entirely my fault.

I am trying but need a job. I am trying but can’t make up my mind which direction I want to go. I am trying but I am stuck. Oh and might I add that a call back would be nice from some of these programs, people would like more information from you. Just saying that customer contact is still important in 2013. Then again, maybe I should look outside my state…..I’ll add it to the list of things to do tomorrow.

In response to the Daily Prompt: Procrastination

9 thoughts on “Procrastination is not all my fault

  1. Good luck figuring out your path! I too am a lifelong student. Currently, I’m picking up a few extra undergrad courses for my current “educational/work” goals, but I truly understand the “pull” of going back for more.

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Procrastination | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Procrastination | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  4. Pingback: Procrastination Time Again… | planningforaccidents

  5. Pingback: Procrastination? I only manage my time in a unique way. | Embroid Yourself

  6. Pingback: The sound of silence | Natasha's Memory Garden

  7. Pingback: To be back on campus | tornin2's Blog

  8. Pingback: Delayed Daily Prompt | Tommia's Tablet

Leave a Reply

