I found balance

We all have things as need to do to keep an even keel — blogging, exercising, reading, cooking. What’s yours?

All of the above. I need to do more than one thing to keep me balanced. I lost touch with so many of the little things for three years of my life and I look back on it now and regret the time I took away from my family and myself. It wasn’t worth it especially since I was far from balanced.

Today I find peace in the little things. Running, cooking for the family, spending time with friends, laughing, playing ball with my dog, taking care of things around the house, listening to music, and just doing for myself.

We might as well enjoy what we are handed, even if it is something as silly as turning on the stereo full blast to an all 80’s channel, cleaning the house and singing to every song that comes on. Yeah we find balance and happiness in everything these days.

In response to the Daily Prompt: On the Edge

2 thoughts on “I found balance

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: On the Edge | My Atheist Blog

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: On the Edge | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

Leave a Reply

