To be back on campus

Another school semester will soon begin. If you’re in school, are you looking forward to starting classes? If you’re out of school, what do you miss about it — or are you glad those days are over?

It’s funny really. I used to be the one who allowed students to enroll, checked prerequisites, and managed enrollments for classes. Imagine that. Now I sit here with my cup of coffee on a beautiful morning wanting to go back to university or a job where I can use my skill set effectively- just not back to that job. The sad part is that I loved being on campus and helping students. The questions they’d ask, the innocent way of not knowing how to do something, being lost and not finding a classroom; all of the little things that make it worthwhile to be able to help someone out and find their way. Then there are always the fall activities that surrounded going back to school, the lines to change classes, the overcrowding in the bookstore, parking nightmares, the energy that came with each semester start. I miss that now and I guess when I left a part of me was left behind too. 😕

However, things change and we need to move on. There will be something out there that leads me back to education or to a terrific job- somewhere. A recent post of mine “Procrastination is not my fault” talks about the direction I’d like to take. Just making it happen is the next step.

Stay tuned to find out where that direction may lead me.

In response to the Daily Prompt: Fifteen Credits

8 thoughts on “To be back on campus

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Fifteen Credits | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. Pingback: My top five things about going back to university… | My Top Fives...

  3. Pingback: Best days of our lives? | Life & Times

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Fifteen Credits | Embroid Yourself

  5. Pingback: Embroid Yourself

  6. Pingback: Do I really have to go back to school? | Rob's Surf Report

  7. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Learning | A mom's blog

  8. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Learning | A mom's blog

Leave a Reply

