I’m thankful for…

The internet is full of rants. Help tip the balance: today, simply be thankful for something (or someone).

We are asked to write about being thankful and while a lot of people may say they are thankful for being alive, healthy, and sane, I am thankful for those whom I can trust.

I’ve found that some people you trust end up lying to you after everything that you’ve shared. I know that a lot of you understand that putting yourself out there can be risky and scary, so for me it is difficult to find that someone I thought I trusted- lied. I don’t know why they feel there is a reason too but it bothers me. I really trusted them and in fact forced myself to even consider trusting them again. I guess respect for me and what I shared means nothing and everything that I opened myself up to was taken from me.

So after what I learned today, I am thankful for those who I can trust. Those who aren’t selfish, those who don’t lie to me, and those who respect me.

I’m thankful for those who believe in me. So thank you and to those who lie know that I’ve never lied to you. I’m sorry you feel you need too.

Daily Prompt: Thank You

4 thoughts on “I’m thankful for…

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Thank You | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. Pingback: Thank You | Anchors Aweigh

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt – Thank You | Joe's Musings

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt – Thank You | Joe's Musings

Leave a Reply

