Just throw it out

Is there “junk” in your life? What kind? How do you get rid of it?

How do we get rid of our junk? Well- throw it out. Plain and simple.

This last year I’ve done a lot of cleaning in our house. I’ve thrown out papers, gotten rid of clothes, straightened up clutter, and gotten rid of people who I thought were friends. Still working on that one in fact as I find that friendship should be valued and not everyone sees it the same way as I do. However, it is like the saying, ‘out with the old, in with the new’.

So, I am throwing out the junk. I don’t necessarily need to replace the paper, the clutter ( I can definitely do without), the clothes (we can always do with less materialistic things); and it definitely feels good to toss those who do not value you as a person.

So when asked how do you get rid of the junk? I throw it away. There are better things to do with your time than continue to gather junk. Be happy, healthy, and stress free.

Daily Prompt: Clean House

4 thoughts on “Just throw it out

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Clean House | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. You are so right. I am always trying to de-clutter, re-assess what matters and asking God to help me. He wants balance in all areas. Thanks for the post.

  3. Pingback: The Minimalist | Hipster in the Hood

Leave a Reply

