The friendship playlist- maybe

I make playlists all the time. I use them for running, relaxing, cleaning, balancing. It is an extension of who I am.

If you read this and you’ve heard my playlists you should know that it is just who I am and what I do. I create playlists for how I feel. If I need to keep a specific pace then I have music to match my pace; if I need something to motivate me to clean- then it will be highly energetic. For times where there is much needed thought and balance to be placed in my life it will be centered around words in songs. Friends don’t typically receive my playlists but if they’ve heard them then they’d know a lot more about me as a person.

It takes a lot to share so if I were to take a chance, go out on a limb and make a playlist for a friend (new or old) then I’d have to trust that this person wasn’t someone who would just toss the playlist aside and disregard it. It’s a part of who I am and if they were to just toss it aside then I guess I really am not a true friend.

This is where I am insecure about opening up to friends. That is why I try and keep my music to me.

Daily prompt: Mix Tape Masterpiece

2 thoughts on “The friendship playlist- maybe

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Mix Tape Masterpiece | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. Pingback: My 8 Track | My Days In A Song

Leave a Reply

