I’m done- it’s about me now

Have you ever been addicted to anything, or worried that you were? Have you ever spent too much time and effort on something that was a distraction from your real goals? Tell us about it.

Yes.

In simple terms-yes.

This may sound harsh, but I have spent way too much time and effort on people. I’ve cared too much about some. It has sucked the life out of me at times and I’m done. I am just done with giving all my time and energy when I have better things to do.

Oh, and if you’ve read my posts before you know that I’m beginning to throw things away, so this addiction with being nice, kind, giving, and always there is over. I’m going to have to go cold turkey on it and stop being there for everyone all the time. Besides it isn’t like these individuals notice anyway. If I were to dye my hair blue, they wouldn’t even recognize the change, that is how selfish they are. So, I’m focusing on ME.

My goals are important, my life is important and I’m only going all out for ME! No more Mrs. ‘I’ll Be There’, she has left the building.

What are your goals?

Daily Prompt: Can’t Get Enough

5 thoughts on “I’m done- it’s about me now

  1. Pingback: Things I can’t get enough of… | Processing the life

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Can’t Get Enough | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  3. Pingback: Dollars, Dirhams & Pounds | A mom's blog

  4. Pingback: Surfer Rob’s outlook on addiction | Rob's Surf Report

  5. Pingback: Things I can’t get enough of… | Processing the Life

Leave a Reply

