My bad

‘Oops! Sorry about that. My bad.’
How often do we hear this throughout the day from people we bump into?

‘My bad I forgot.’
‘My bad I didn’t do the dishes.’
‘My bad I forgot I had a report and couldn’t meet you for coffee.’

Why are there so many ‘my bad’ moments? It’s crazy really. If I used ‘my bad’ as much as others I wouldn’t be considered reliable. People would think I had completely lost my mind. They don’t get how inconsiderate it is to say that to others. In fact, people should listen more to themselves once in a while when saying it.

However, maybe, just maybe I should Should try the flip of the hair, head turned sideways and ,’sorry my bad’ next time I completely forget to do something too?

Nah… It’s just not me.

Leave a Reply

