A road not taken, until last night

Our run is complete. 2:44:14 and I can still stand. I cannot move very well however but I came across the line upright. I ache. My knee is swollen and I hurt everywhere, however, I am feeling accomplished that we completed a goal.

Who would have thought 3 knee surgeries later, and the most recent one just a couple months back, would have me finishing a half marathon? I didn’t but things can happen. It just goes to show that life works in very interesting ways.

Never doubt yourself. Reach deep and pull out your inner strength. It will always push you forward. -RT

20131110-213809.jpg

Leave a Reply

