Wicked ways aren’t always winning qualities

Write about evil: how you understand it (or don’t), what you think it means, or a way it’s manifested, either in the world at large or in your life.

[to Glinda] Very well – I’ll bide my time. [to Dorothy] And as for you, my fine lady, it’s true I can’t attend to you here and now as I’d like; but just try to stay out of my way – just try! I’ll get you, my pretty, and your little dog too! [With a burst of laughter, she whirls around and vanishes in a burst of smoke and fire and a clap of thunder.] – The Wizard of Oz

Yes I’ve encountered evil first hand. Much like the Wicked Witch of the West, minus the green skin on the outside, the individual was green with envy on the inside. For some reason they had issues and still do have issues. Maybe they felt they could do things better, or that I was better and they wanted my life. Maybe they wanted everything to be perfect in their world and when they couldn’t attain that they decided to take it out on others. Maybe they are just sick and twisted and need help. Whatever their reason was for their jealousy, rants, crying and outlandish wicked ways, they felt they needed to hurt others in the process. I don’t understand people like this. They can be so sweet one day and then, BAM! Someone who is hateful the next.

I am glad that I do not need to encounter this person anymore. They will torment and torture someone else I am sure and maybe, just maybe someone will listen and do something about this person. Karma may come into play-maybe. I’m sure the wickedness will still hold true inside of them, I don’t know if that will ever go away. But I will not be around to see it thankfully. I’ve moved on and I am away from the evil that lurked in corners and stepped lightly around to cause issues and problems. I don’t need people like that in my life. Honesty, trust, openness. Those are the real kinds of qualities that you should look for in people. Others are just phony and out for themselves.

Advice for the person: just let it go already, get help for yourself and grow up!

Daily Prompt: Wicked Witch

Leave a Reply

