A disappointment turned positive

Today I ran. My goal was 6 miles but my Nike Sportband only clocked me at 5. I came home and found that I actually ran 5.3. Relieved but disappointed. I guess the sportband doesn’t like that some people have to walk and run. Yes, I need to. Three knee surgeries, screws in my knee and my foot, it is something that I just need to do to keep going. The plus side, the run felt amazing! Every little added mile to my runs helps me achieve a new outlook on a healthy mind and body.

I just wish Nike would do some adjustments to their products. 😞 oh well, success all around. I accomplished going beyond 5 miles and pushing to go further every time with new paths, new trails, new directions.

One thought on “A disappointment turned positive

Leave a Reply

