Thoughts on a sunny day

It’s a gorgeous day here. 75 pushing 80 degrees, blue skies, birds singing and a slight breeze. Not too much to complain about right? Sounds fantastic. I’ve even accomplished tasks to enjoy the rest of my day so that I can sit outside and enjoy the beautiful weather and head out to the store if need be. I just feel like there is something more I need to be doing. I often feel this way, as if there is something else that I need to get done. I can give 110% of myself and still feel like it isn’t enough.

Overachiever. Perfectionist. Maybe.

I have been told to scale back and take it easy, do the minimum and leave the rest for others. My questions, what if it doesn’t get done? Who will do it? Should I leave things?

I’m sure they are simple to answer but am I ready to release the reins a bit and let others do things? I think that is the biggest question of all.

My thoughts that I ponder over on this gorgeous sun filled day.

2 thoughts on “Thoughts on a sunny day

  1. I tend to have a mental list of things that “need” doing…and a little pile of things that are neither here nor there but that COULD be done if I had free time…like update my address book or send some emails or file some papers; things that don’t take THAT much concentration. Perhaps next time you have a sunny day you could take some of your to-do list outside with you so you can relax a little without feeling guilty for “slacking” (though honestly no-one other than yourself would think that) šŸ˜‰

    • Today because of the wind I put those addresses in the address book. There are just so many things that need to be done at all times. I am sure you know what I mean.

Leave a Reply

