It’s not just any door

Your local electronics store has just started selling time machines, anywhere doors, and invisibility helmets. You can only afford one. Which of these do you buy, and why?

I would have to buy the anywhere door. It doesn’t say that the anywhere door isn’t a compact door, so I would definitely invest in the door that folds up and slips into my purse. I would pop the door up whenever, and wherever I needed it. Poof! I would then transport myself into another dimension or into a location I would rather be.

Say I am tired of the wind (as I am now) and I wanted a much warmer, pleasant climate). I would just pop out the anywhere door and put my hand on the knob and direct my thoughts to where I would want to go. Let’s say a Hawaiian island. Just for a couple hours to get out of the wind. Turn the knob and -poof! We are in the islands.

Or even better, you are stuck in traffic and need to get somewhere for a very important meeting. Just pop your door out, (yes my door is adjustable to your surroundings) and have it take you to the parking lot of your meeting. You now are not late and are ready with time to spare. You can go next door and grab that cup of coffee that you need prior to the meeting.

So I would go for the anywhere door. No doubt about it.

Anywhere, anytime, the anywhere door is always with you.

Daily Prompt: Pick your Gadget

5 thoughts on “It’s not just any door

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Pick Your Gadget | Understanding and Embracing Diversity

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Pick Your Gadget but make your own decision. | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  3. Pingback: I Have Got It! | Mayur Wadhwani's Blog

  4. Pingback: That Night…. | Mayur Wadhwani's Blog

Leave a Reply

