Run time getting closer

It is getting close to the time that my half marathon will take place.  Two weeks from today I will be done with the half marathon and soothing my sore body next to a pool and lazy river. I’m a little disappointed that I was not able to finish my last long run yesterday and that I only finished 6 miles. My hip flexor has been giving me a bit of trouble and I was afraid that if I pushed myself to far now that I might not be able to make it in a couple weeks. Sure, I might be a bit paranoid but after as many surgeries and set backs wouldn’t anyone be paranoid?

Here is hoping that everything will be alright. Two weeks out and getting geared up and ready to go.  Trying to stay healthy, strong and in the right mind frame before we head out.

Leave a Reply

