If a suitcase could talk…

Most people have some sort of suitcase they carry around. It may not be a travel bag with wheels and a handle. It may be a duffle bag, a backpack, or a military grade rucksack- but it is still similar to a suitcase. 

It goes places, sees things, knows things. I’ve always wondered what my suitcase would say if it could talk. Did it have a horrible flight like I did? Was it squeezed in between two other suitcases big and small under the plane as I in the main cabin? How was the cleaning service in the room while I was downstairs in the meeting- did anyone disturb anything? If only my suitcase could tell me. 

For now me though, my suitcase and I will continue to travel around until we can take a break or rest. It will keep its secrets of travel and I will continue with my adventures one location at a time. 

  
 

Daily Prompt: Suitcase

2 thoughts on “If a suitcase could talk…

  1. Pingback: NaPoWriMo – Day 14 – “Flowing With Affection” by David Ellis | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Reply

